6 Super Overs in IPL History

The energy when a session of Cricket gets tied is unclear.Particularly in T20s which is trailed by a Super Over to choose the victor. Here, we take a gander at the 6 super over diversions that have happened in the Indian Premier League in this way.

  1. Kings XI Punjab versus Rajasthan Royals, 2015

IPL History

Kings XI Punjab and Rajasthan Royals went head to head in a high scoring thriller which finished with the group scores been tied. Rajasthan, who batted initially, scored 191 in 20 overs. KXIP excessively finished after a battle at 191 driving the diversion into super over. KXIP, who batted to start with, sent Miller and Marsh with Chris Morris blowing away the. Mill operator got out on the primary conveyance and Maxwell, who came at 1 down, nearly got out with an areal shot on the second conveyance. Bog then crushed cap trap fours which included irregular a beamer. In any case, the last two balls went for only a keep running as Marsh got run-out on the last conveyance and KXIP posted 15 runs.

Must Read: Top 3 Controversies in IPL 9

RR began with Watson and Faulkner with Mitchell Johnson astonishing the. It started with Watson getting tidied up by Johnson however Smith who came after the wicket struck a four on his first ball which was a no-ball for stature. He took a solitary on second lawful conveyance however Faulkner missed the following ball on swing and Saha behind the stumps shrewdly figured out how to hit the wickets and KXIP won the super over by 9 runs.

  1. Rajasthan Royals versus Kolkata Knight Riders, 2014

Kolkata Knight Riders

Rajasthan Royals and Kolkata Knight Riders went head to head once more in a tied installation, this time in the 2014 season after both groups finished with score’s of 152 in their standard of 20 over’s. Faulkner amazed the for RR with Surya Kumar Yadav and Shakib al Hasan on strike for KKR. Yadav got this show on the road keep running on the main ball striving for a brief moment run. The following two balls cost singles before Manish Pandey struck a six on the fourth ball. The last two conveyances likewise ran for singles with Shakib making history run-out on last ball as they finished with 11 runs. Smith and Watson turned out for RR with Narine astounding the super.

See Also: IPL 2016 Highlights | IPL 2016 | Super Over

Watson began with grabbing a couple and single on taking after conveyances. Watson figured out how to hit a four on the fourth ball before he grabbed another single. Smith with a drive through spreads figured out how to include couple progressively the last ball as the Super over additionally finished in tie. Notwithstanding, Rajasthan Royals were proclaimed champs on the premise of the limit tally (the group with more number of limits is pronounced a victor in the event that a super over likewise closes with equivalent scores for both sides.)

  1. Royal Challengers Bangalore versus Delhi Daredevils, 2013

Royal Challengers Bangalore versus Delhi Daredevils

Regal Challengers Bangalore, pursuing Delhi Daredevils’ 152 significantly completed on same score. Gayle and AB de Villiers opened for RCB confronting DD’s Umesh Yadav. The initial four conveyances went for only three runs however de Villiers struck two sixes on last two conveyances to get them to 15. Pursuing 16 in the Super over, Warner got this show on the road out on the principal ball to Rampaul. Be that as it may, Irfan Pathan with a six and four in next three balls kept trusts alive in DD. Pathan got single on penultimate ball yet Ben Roher neglected to associate on last ball as he got rocked the bowling alley and they finished 4 runs shy of the objective.

  1. Sunrisers Hyderabad versus Royal Challengers Bangalore, 2013

Sunrisers Hyderabad versus Royal Challengers Bangalore

After a break of three seasons, an IPL amusement finished in tie. Sunrisers Hyderabad confronted Royal Challengers Bangalore in the first of the two Super over matches that happened in the sixth season. RCB, who batted in the first place, could score only 130. In answer, SRH likewise figured out how to end on 130 prompting the Super Over. In the SO, SRH opened with Perera and White who were confronting Vinay Kumar. Vinay started with a high full hurl yet it yielded only a solitary. The accompanying 2 balls were overseen for singles by the SRH batsmen before White struck a Six on third honest to goodness conveyance. The following ball was hit for couple and White tailed it with a six preceding completing with another 2 as SRH scored 20 keeps running in the over.

Kohli and Gayle opened for RCB against SRH’s Steyn. Gayle started with a two and a solitary before Kohli crushed a four on the third conveyance. The fourth ball went for only a solitary, Gayle struck six on the penultimate conveyance yet neglected to rehash it on the last ball as they fell 5 runs shy of SRH’s super over winning aggregate.

  1. Kings XI Punjab versus Chennai Super Kings, 2010
Kings XI Punjab versus Chennai Super Kings
Kings XI Punjab versus Chennai Super Kings

The main Super Over of 2010 season came when Kings XI Punjab confronted Chennai Super Kings. KXIP, who batted initially, scored 136 and in answer CSK trembled before KXIP’s knocking down some pins at last overs and wound up with precisely 136 runs. Chennai batting first in Super Over, lost wicket on second ball as Theron tidied up Hayden. CSK’s stand in commander Raina scored 2 on third ball and crushed a six on fourth before getting played on fifth conveyance as the home group got hard and fast in Super Over for 9. Jayawardene confronted Murali with 10 required in the over and he began off with a Six. Be that as it may, Mahela got on next conveyance. Third conveyance was played for a dab by Yuvraj Singh, he tailed it up with a six on fourth ball wrapping up the amusement.

  1. Rajasthan Royals versus Kolkata Knight Riders, 2009

Rajasthan Royals versus Kolkata Knight Riders

Kolkata Knight Riders requested that Rajasthan Royals bat first and they completed with 150 in the 20 overs. In answer, KKR additionally scored 150 driving the amusement to the main ever Super Over in Indian Premier League history. The Knight Riders should bat initially began with McCullum and Gayle confronting Kamran Khan. Initial two balls went for singles which likewise incorporated a wide. Later, Gayle crushed cap trap fours before making history out on last ball. With 16 runs required, RR sent Yusuf Pathan to confront Ajanta Mendis. He began off splendidly by hitting a six. On the following ball, he was dropped and 2 runs were removed.

Yusuf Pathan promoted the chance and hit a six and four to win for his side.